Service Area

Walton EMC's Service Area in Georgia

Walton EMC Serves Residential & Small Commercial Customers in the Following Northeast Georgia Counties:


Athens-Clarke, Barrow, DeKalb, Greene, Gwinnett, Morgan, Newton, Oconee, Rockdale and Walton. The cooperative also provides service to any large commercial/
industrial customer (over 900 kVA load) regardless of location.

The co-op's services are not available to some areas within the city limits of Loganville, Social Circle, Monroe, Rutledge, Watkinsville, Bishop or High Shoals. Please call us to determine service eligibility.