Official Annual Meeting Notice

Notice is given that the 2021 annual membership meeting of Walton Electric Membership Corporation will be held **Saturday**, **June 19**, **2021**, **at the Walton Electric Membership Corporation Headquarters in Monroe**, **Georgia**, **beginning at 8:00 a.m.** to take action on the following matters:

- 1. Determine the existence of a quorum.
- 2. Approval of proposed bylaw change.
- 3. Approval of minutes of the previous annual meeting.
- 4. Election of three directors for terms of three years to fill the expiring terms of District 2-Bostwick-Apalachee-Rutledge, District 4-Eastville, District 8-Bold Springs-Gratis.

(a) In accordance with Article IV, Section 4.06, of the Walton Electric Membership Corporation bylaws, the following members have been nominated by the nominating committee consisting of Russell Johnston, Buddy Leach, Barry Mobley, Woodson Montgomery and Marion Stapp:

District 2-Bostwick/Apalachee/Rutledge

Jason Sidwell 3181 Double Bridges Road, Rutledge

District 4-Eastville

Jim Whitley 1591 Malcom Bridge Road, Bogart

District 8-Bold Springs-Gratis

Sam Simonton 900 Loth Wages Road, Dacula

Respectfully,

Dan Chelko Secretary-Treasurer

Dated at Monroe, Georgia This 1st day of June, 2021