Walton EMC Official Annual Meeting Notice

Notice is given that the 2022 annual membership meeting of Walton Electric Membership Corporation will be held **Saturday**, **June 18**, **2022**, **at the Walton Electric Membership Corporation Headquarters in Monroe**, **Georgia**, **beginning at 8:00 a.m.** to take action on the following matters:

- 1. Determine the existence of a quorum.
- 2. Approval of minutes of the previous annual meeting.
- 3. Election of three directors for terms of three years to fill the expiring terms of District 7-Mountain Park, District 9-Five Forks-North Snellville, District 11-Southwest Walton.
- (a) In accordance with Article IV, Section 4.06, of the Walton Electric Membership Corporation bylaws, the following members have been nominated by the nominating committee consisting of Randy Carithers, Steve Damon, Tamil McGoodwin, Russell Johnston and John Parrish:

District 7-Mountain Park

Billy Ray Allen 4816 Habersham Ridge, Lilburn

District 9-Five Forks-North Snellville

Dawn Taylor 2805 Commons Drive, Lawrenceville

District 11-Southwest Walton

Johnny Allgood 520 Harris Rockmore Road, Covington

Respectfully,

Billy Ray Allen Secretary-Treasurer