The above javascript is used to send anonymous usage data to Google Analytics. Walton Electric Trust Scholarships help local students pursue college dreams - Walton EMC

Walton Electric Trust Scholarships help local students pursue college dreams

At Walton EMC, we believe in investing in the future of our communities by supporting the educational aspirations of our young people. That’s why we’re excited to announce this year’s recipients of the Walton Electric Trust Scholarship.

Each year, the Walton Electric Trust awards up to 32 $4,000 scholarships to deserving high school seniors from Walton EMC customer-owner families. We also provide $1,000 scholarships to a group of talented runners-up. These scholarships are funded by unclaimed capital credit refunds that are placed into a special endowment.

Our scholarship committee carefully evaluates each applicant based on their ability to triumph over obstacles, strong work ethic, dedication to community service and involvement in extracurricular activities. This year’s scholarship winners have truly inspired us with their resilience, leadership skills and commitment to making a positive difference in the world around them.

To learn more about the Walton Electric Trust Scholarship and other youth programs, visit our website or give us a call. We’re here to support you and your family.

Archer High School – Jaida Person

Bethlehem Christian Academy – Jack McDevitt

Brookwood High School – Aamir Vikhar Syed

Cedar Shoals High School – Ben Montgomery

George Walton Academy – Amelia Shipman

Loganville Christian Academy – Camryn Fleming

Loganville High School – Remington Sky Allgood, Chloe Sherrill, Rebecca Oji, Yancey Quinn Richardson

Monroe Area High School – Josephine Heidel, Carlton “Trae” Kirk, Maria Mondragon Munoz, Addalyn Perkins, Mason Wyatt Salyer

Morgan County High School – William Jackson Ward

Monsignor Donovan Catholic High School – Elizabeth Grace (Gracie) Johnson

North Oconee High School – Elizabeth (Liza) Shepherd, Yehyun Hong, Charles Anthony “Cam” McCullers Jr., Amy Shan

Oconee County High School – Juliana Lee Bluhm, Bethanie Jenkins, Cassidy Ruiz

Parkview High School – Jordan Seymour

Paul Duke STEM High School – Triston Gibson

Prince Avenue Christian Academy – J. Austin Head

Shiloh High School – Jayleen L. Frazier

South Gwinnett High School – Afomia Giday

Tandem EDU – Jonathan Hill

Walnut Grove High School – Anna Franklin, William Joseph Jarzen